• 1:09 pm » Jaydev Unadkat Reacts After Being Overlooked From India Squads, Says Will Not Repent On “Why Not Me” | Cricket News
  • 6:50 am » China link found to global hawala scam to tune of Rs 290 crore | India News – Times of India
  • 2:18 am » Video: Macron Says U.S. Is ‘Definitely’ Back, as Biden Repairs Ties With Europe
  • 8:08 am » No Need To Panic Over Dosage Interval of Covishield, Says Centre
  • 12:01 am » ENG vs NZ, 2nd Test: Will Young, Devon Conway Star For New Zealand On Day 2 | Cricket News

Cricket West Indies (CWI) on Wednesday confirmed the worldwide retainer contracts for the West Indies Men’s Team for the 2021-2022 season. A complete of 18 gamers have been supplied contracts for the upcoming 2021-22 season which runs from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022. For the primary time Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua Da Silva, Akeal Hosein and Kyle Mayers have been awarded worldwide retainer contracts, while newly appointed Test captain Kraigg Brathwaite and Darren Bravo obtain worldwide contracts for purple ball and white ball cricket respectively.

“Contracts offered for the 2021-22 period sees 18 players being retained, a decrease of 4 from last year. Jason Holder is the only player to retain his all-format contract due to his strong Test and T20I performances during the evaluation period,” West Indies Men’s Team Lead Selector, Roger Harper mentioned in an official assertion.

“There are several new players offered red ball contracts earned by their strong performances during the last period. A number of players were not retained because they did not meet the minimum requirements,” he added.

The analysis interval for the 2021-22 contracts lined performances and statistics from April 1, 2020 to April 1, 2021 (this was additionally supported by statistics from the earlier 2019-2020 analysis interval). This permits for all gamers to be appraised instantly after the analysis interval and gives a discover interval earlier than new contracts on the July 1, 2021.

West Indies Men International Retainer Contracts 2021-2022:

All-Format Contracts: Jason Holder.

Red Ball Contracts: Kraigg Brathwaite, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner*, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Kyle Mayers and Kemar Roach.

White Ball Contracts: Kieron Pollard, Fabien Allen, Darren Bravo, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein*, Evin Lewis, Alzarri Joseph, Nicholas Pooran and Hayden Walsh Jr.

Players who’re not receiving worldwide retainer contracts are:

All Format Contracts: Roston Chase.

Red Ball Contracts: Shamarh Brooks and Shane Dowrich.


White Ball Contracts: Sunil Ambris, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd and Oshane Thomas.

All gamers who’re not on International retainer contracts are supplied an A* grade Regional Franchise Contract for the next yr.

Topics talked about on this article

Source link