• 8:20 pm » Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians live score over Match 13 T20 6 10 updates | Cricket News
  • 12:08 pm » DC vs MI, Indian Premier League: When And Where To Watch Live Telecast, Streaming | Cricket News
  • 12:59 am » ICC Confident WTC Final Between India And New Zealand Will Go Ahead As Planned As UK Put India In Travel “Red List” | Cricket News
  • 12:55 am » CSK vs RR, Indian Premier League: What MS Dhoni Said About “Getting Old And Being Fit” | Cricket News
  • 8:11 pm » Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals live score over Match 12 T20 6 10 updates | Cricket News

Defending champions Mumbai Indians on Wednesday arrived in Chennai forward of their opening recreation in opposition to Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) within the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL 2021). The 14th version of the IPL begins on April 9 Mumbai Indians taking on RCB in the tournament opener at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium.

“Namaste Chennai!. Mumbai Indians are now here, ” mentioned skipper Rohit Sharma in a brief video posted on Mumbai Indians’ Twitter.

The five-time IPL champions as soon as once more have a settled look to their squad and would be the staff to beat because the cash-rich league returns residence after being held within the UAE final season.

The dominance of the franchise may be seen from the truth that they defeated the most effective groups (Delhi Capitals) final 12 months within the ultimate with out breaking a sweat.

Over the previous few years, the Rohit Sharma-led aspect has nearly worn an invincible look because of their stable core and impeccable consistency.

The MI nucleus doesn’t simply revolve round skipper Rohit, but additionally has some high quality performers in Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, and Kieron Pollard.

It is protected to say that this franchise doesn’t overly rely on its overseas gamers because the homegrown expertise is so properly outfitted that they themselves can change the course of a match inside minutes.


Even although the Mumbai-based franchise has gained the title 5 instances — 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020 — the aspect is but to make it three consecutive titles in a row and that may undoubtedly be an added motivation for the gamers to enter the file books.

Mumbai Indians squad: Rohit Sharma (capt), Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mohsin Khan, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Jimmy Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

Topics talked about on this article

Source link