TRENDING
  • 8:20 pm » Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians live score over Match 13 T20 6 10 updates | Cricket News
  • 12:08 pm » DC vs MI, Indian Premier League: When And Where To Watch Live Telecast, Streaming | Cricket News
  • 12:59 am » ICC Confident WTC Final Between India And New Zealand Will Go Ahead As Planned As UK Put India In Travel “Red List” | Cricket News
  • 12:55 am » CSK vs RR, Indian Premier League: What MS Dhoni Said About “Getting Old And Being Fit” | Cricket News
  • 8:11 pm » Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals live score over Match 12 T20 6 10 updates | Cricket News


Fakhar Zaman was run-out on 193 in controversial circumstances within the 2nd ODI towards South Africa.© AFP




Former Pakistan pacer Shoaib Akhtar has expressed disappointment after opening batsman Fakhar Zaman missed out on a double-century following a controversial run-out within the second ODI towards South Africa on Sunday. Zaman’s valiant 193-run knock got here to an finish on the primary ball of the ultimate over as a direct hit from Aiden Markram from long-off caught him in need of his crease. The run-out triggered a debate as wicket-keeper Quinton de Kock appeared to gesture that the throw from Markram may be going to the non-striker’s finish.

Looking at this gesture, Zaman slowed down as he thought the throw wouldn’t be coming at his finish, however Markram’s throw took him unexpectedly.

Akhtar although agreed that the gesture by de Kock wasn’t the identical as “cheating” however admitted it additionally wasn’t within the “spirit of the game”.

“What Quinton de Kock did, I wouldn’t call it cheating, but it was not in the good spirit of the game,” Akhtar stated in his YouTube channel.

“The spirit of the game was hurt which I didn’t like. Quinton de Kock is a great kid and he shouldn’t do it deliberately. Fakhar thought that when the throw was made, it would come to the non-striker’s end and he [Quinton] also made the same gesture,” he added.

The Rawalpindi Express stated he needed to see a participant from Pakistan turning into the second cricketer to smash two double tons in ODIs.

“I felt bad because I wanted Fakhar to become the only Pakistani batsman to have two double centuries. If those penalty runs were given to Pakistan, they would have won the game easily. But I was disappointed that the decision wasn’t made then and there. There was no awareness of the game,” stated Akhtar.

After the incident, Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) took to Twitter to clarify the legislation, saying it’s as much as the umpire to determine whether or not the act of the fielder to distract the batter was willful or not.

Promoted

Zaman had also said that de Kock made no mistake and it was solely his fault that he was discovered in need of the crease.

Pakistan fell in need of the 342-run goal by 17 runs.

Topics talked about on this article



Source link

Avatarnewstolive

RELATED ARTICLES