• 1:09 pm » Jaydev Unadkat Reacts After Being Overlooked From India Squads, Says Will Not Repent On “Why Not Me” | Cricket News
  • 6:50 am » China link found to global hawala scam to tune of Rs 290 crore | India News – Times of India
  • 2:18 am » Video: Macron Says U.S. Is ‘Definitely’ Back, as Biden Repairs Ties With Europe
  • 8:08 am » No Need To Panic Over Dosage Interval of Covishield, Says Centre
  • 12:01 am » ENG vs NZ, 2nd Test: Will Young, Devon Conway Star For New Zealand On Day 2 | Cricket News

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) on Wednesday introduced an 18-member squad for the upcoming three-match ODI collection towards Bangladesh. The staff will depart for Bangladesh on May 16 and the Minister of Youth and Sports, Namal Rajapaksa gave his approval for the squad. Sri Lanka can be led by Kusal Perera whereas Kusal Mendis can be his deputy for the three-match ODI collection. The three-match collection which is part of the ODI Super League can be held on May 23, 25, and 28, inside a bio-bubble stretching between the staff lodge and Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Sri Lanka will arrive in Dhaka on May 16, after which the facet will full a three-day quarantine. The guests will then play a apply match on May 21.

After the conclusion of the ODI collection on May 28, the Sri Lankan staff will depart on the next day. This can be Bangladesh’s third ODI collection throughout the ICC’s World Cup qualifying marketing campaign.

They are at the moment in sixth place after defeating West Indies 3-Zero at house in January.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh not too long ago performed a two-match Test collection, which was received by the previous. Sri Lanka had defeated Bangladesh by 209 runs within the second Test, whereas the primary resulted in a draw.


Sri Lanka ODI squad:

Kusal Perera (C), Kusal Mendis (VC), Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Niroshan Dickwella, Dushmantha Chameera, Ramesh Mendis, Asitha Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando.

Topics talked about on this article

Source link