• 8:26 am » मॉनसून सत्रः दर्शक दीर्घा और चैंबर में भी बैठेंगे माननीय, ये है तैयारी
  • 8:26 pm » दिल्ली: LNJP अस्पताल में 800 सीसीटीवी कैमरे इंस्टॉल, कोरोना मरीजों की हो रही लाइव मॉनिटरिंग
  • 8:26 am » Coronavirus Latest Updates: भारत में 24 घंटे में कोरोना के 57,982 नए केस, अब तक 50,921 मौतें
  • 8:26 pm » कोरोना संकट की वापसी के बीच न्यूजीलैंड में अक्टूबर तक टला आम चुनाव
  • 8:26 am » कोरोना: देश में अब तक 50 हजार मौतें, पिछले 11 दिन में करीब 10 हजार लोगों की गई जान

New Delhi, News24 Bureau, April 29: Bollywood came out in big numbers to vote in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Bollywood has always played a vital role in encouraging the voters to come out in big numbers and cast their precious votes to further strengthen the Indian democracy. Who would not feel encouraged to exercise their franchise when they see Salman Khan or Amitabh Bachchan flash their inked fingers to media after casting their vote.

So Bollywood stars always ensure to strike a pose with a broad smile and inked finger after casting the vote.

It was a treat for the fans when Salman Khan came, wearing a dark T-shirt and posing for the cameras. Actor Salman Khan casts his vote at polling booth number 283 at Bandra, Mumbai.

Veteran actor Rekha casts her vote at polling booth number 283 in Bandra. She was seen along with Farzana, her longtime associate.

 Actors Amitabh Bachchan, Jaya Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan cast their vote at a polling booth in Juhu. There was a lot of excitement when the fans saw the first family together.


-Aishwarya Rai Bachchan looked ethereal in her white outfit.

Voting began on Monday for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha polls in 72 parliamentary constituencies spread across nine states.

 About 12.79 crore people are eligible for voting in the fourth of the seven-phase elections.
The Election Commission has set up 1.40 lakh polling booths/stations and has made elaborate security arrangements.
Polling will be held in 17 seats in Maharashtra, 13 each in Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, eight in West Bengal, six each in Madhya Pradesh and Odisha, five in Bihar, three in Jharkhand and a part of the Anantnag constituency in Jammu and Kashmir.
The stakes are high for the ruling BJP and its allies as it had swept 56 of these seats in 2014, leaving just two for the Congress and the rest for other opposition parties such as the Trinamool Congress (six seats) and the Biju Janata Dal (six).